Wireless Innovation Forum Welcomes Two New Board of Directors Members at Annual Meeting

WASHINGTON, December 15, 2021 / PRNewswire / – The Wireless Innovation Forum (WInnForum) welcome Max Solonds of Verizon and Mark Adrat of Fraunhofer to his board of directors last week after the approval of the members of its annual meeting.

Max Solonds is an expert on the topic in the Advanced Technology Strategy Group at the office of Verizon CTO. In this role, he is responsible for strategies for radio networks and products built around new radio technologies and new bands, as well as advocating for radio policies and radio standards with the FCC and other government agencies and international organizations. Prior to that, Max was Product Manager for RF Base Station at Alcatel-Lucent, where he previously held several positions in technology development, technology planning, systems engineering, radio design, product initiation and demonstration. He has also held positions at Bell-Labs, ATT and Lucent Technologies for 22 years, all in the development of radio systems for base station products.

Mark Adrat is the head of the Research Group on Software Defined Radio (SDR) at the Fraunhofer FKIE Institute for Communication, Information Processing and Ergonomics, Germany. His research interests include digital signal processing for mobile tactical radio communications, waveform standardization, portability and interoperability of waveform applications, SDR software architecture frameworks, and emerging technologies such as in-band full-duplex communications. Since 2005, he has been an adviser on the SDR’s military programs for the German Bundeswehr. He also leads research assignments at NATO’s Science and Technology Organization and actively contributes to several SDR-related working groups at EDA and WInnForum.

Ongoing members include Manuel Um (Xilinx), John Glossner (Optimal semiconductor technologies), Mark Gibson (Commscope), Ken Dingman (L3Harris), Naotaka Sato (Sony), Andrew Clegg (Google) Richard Bernhard (WISPA), Prakash Murut (Shure), Paul Chalonner (Erickson), Alberto Quintana (Indra), Pierre Jean Mueller (RED Technologies), Zora Shelz (MITER), R. Muralidharan (Tata Advanced Systems), Jean-Philippe Delahaye (DGA), David Gurney (Motorola Solutions), David Hagood (Cynosure), Doug Nizley (Qualcomm), Eric Nicolette (Thales) and Claude Belisl (Viavi Solutions).

To learn more about the forum, visit http://www.WirelessInnovation.org. The forum is maintained by a platinum sponsor, Thales.

SOURCE Wireless Innovation Forum